Loading Events

« Back to All Events

U.S.-Brazil DID Webinar Series: Brazilian Defense Legislation & Market

 

Brazil has the largest defense budget in Latin America. The budget has more than doubled since 2003 and remains the United States’ # 2 defense partner in the region. Brazil’s Ministry of Defense and Armed Forces continues to pursue an ambitious portfolio of strategic military modernization programs valued around $115 billion, and the U.S. government is strengthening bilateral defense industry engagement.

Join this webinar to hear from expert speakers from the Brazilian Ministry of Defense and industry representatives on key issues including an overview of the Brazilian defense legislation, market, and partnering strategies.

WEBINAR DATE

January 26, 2018
Time: 3:00—4:00PM (Brasilia time)
Time: 12:00—1:00PM (New York time)
Time: 9:00—10:00AM (Los Angeles time)

AGENDA

Presentation on the Brazilian Defense Legislation

Speakers:

Flávio Básilio
Secretary of Defense Products (SEPROD)
Ministry of Defense

Major General Paulo Roberto de Barros Chã
Director of Department of Defense, Products (DEPRO)
Ministry of Defense

Admiral Marcelo Francisco Campos
Director of Department of Commercial Promotion
Ministry of Defense

Q&A

This is a partner event: this webinar is organized by the Foreign Commercial Service under the auspices of the Defense Industry Dialogue (DID), launched in 2016 to identify commercial opportunities and strengthen strategic partnerships between the U.S. and Brazilian defense industries. For more information, please contact Daniele Andrews.

Daniele Andrews
Commercial Specialist – Defense
U.S. Embassy – Brasilia, Brazil
Tel: 55-61-3312-7458
Daniele.Andrews@trade.gov

More Testimonials

Details

Date:
January 26
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm